Vernon Proms
Classical Music Festival


24 festival events in July! Half of them are free.
Let's celebrate classical music together :)

Back to All Events

Chamber: The Orient Express8

  • All Saints Anglican Church 3205 27 Street Vernon, BC, V1T 4W8 Canada (map)

Music for violin or viola and piano with Cvetozar Vutev and Dimiter Terziev

 Cvetozar Vutev

Cvetozar Vutev

 Dimiter Terziev

Dimiter Terziev

 Enjoy the delightful program of music for violin or viola and piano by English, French, German, Hungarian, and Bulgarian composers, from the countries where the actual Orient Express used to travel through


Edward Elgar (1857 - 1934)

"Romance" for violin and piano, Op. 1

"Salut d'Amour" for violin and piano, Op. 12

La Capricieuse, Op. 17


Gabriel Faure (1845 - 1924)

Sonata for violin and piano # 1, Op. 13 in A Major


Johannes Brahms  

Hungarian Dances # 1, 5 and 7


Zoltan Kodaly



Bela Bartok

Romanian Folk Dances


Parashkev Hadjiev (1912 - 1992)

Suite for violin and piano


Single ticket: regular $22, senior/student $18, kids under 12 free